Pumpkin Pie for Dieters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I like to use fat free evaporated milk and sugar free CHEESECAKE pudding. For low carbers like me, this can be served in dessert dishes like mousse. I just spoon the mix into a large ziploc bag, snip off the corner and pipe into the dessert dishes, polishing off with a dollop of whipped topping. My family loves this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
My concoction: 12 oz pumpkin puree, 1 cup skim milk, 1 package instant sugar-free vanilla pudding mix, 1 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice (I didn't have any cool whip and the pumpkin was leftover from making a pumpkin cheesecake!). This actually came out really well, had the consistency of a mousse, and was really tasty. I definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyJen2009

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
Since there is no crust it is more like a mousse but it is delicious. Layer it like a parfait with crushed lowfat graham crackers for that crust "fix."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
This is ok, since it IS a pumpkin pie for dieters, but I prefer it without the pudding mix in it. It gives a really bitter taste to the dish that I could do without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
A great quick and easy dessert for pumpkin lovers. :) More like a mousse. I like to put it in individual parfait glasses for a more impressive presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
nummy - I used crushed gingersnaps instead of the graham crackers some had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
wow I really liked this!! I layered it in between graham crackers and topped it with a little fat free cool whip yummy yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I LOOVVEE pumpkin pie and this is stuff is pretty darn good! I used fat free sugar free instant cheesecake pudding and canned lite whipped cream instead of cool whip (hydrogenated oils, ick). The consistency was good, not too runny and not too thick. I plan on adding crushed graham cracker to the top before serving after dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This is def a keeper. Changed it a bit due to ingredients on hand and others suggestions. Used pure pumpkin instead of puree. Added skim milk, cinnamon, a little vanilla and splenda. Used instant banana pudding instead of vanilla (all I had) and folded in some Reddi-Wip whipped cream. Let is set for and hour or so. More of a mousse consistency. Will add a little bit more pudding next time to get it to thicken a tad more. So satisfying for a low-cal, low-fat dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seaford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I love pumpkin pie, and this is a nice treat for me without adding to my hip measurement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States