Pumpkin Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This recipe was simple and the finished product was perfect. This is exactly what I was looking for, and probably won't try any other!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
The pie wasn't as flavorful as the pies you get in the store. This is my first homebaked pumpkin pie and I'll probably make it again just with a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Simple and delicious! Passed the family test
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook4you

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Honor Ross
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
YUM!!! This is a GREAT pumpkin pie. I don't know why the others didn't like it as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honor Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This is the first time that I'm trying to make pumpkin pie..I live in Trinidad, West Indies and this is a strange dish here. I tried it but 1 tsp each of the cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger. My family was a bit hesitant to try the dish but now they're begging me for more!!! It was great. I made my own crust out of honey brand crackers..it was what I had on the spur of the moment. I would try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Tasted great to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by RussellC
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
A pretty good pumpkin pie. This one uses regular evaporated milk and it is still sweet enough so you don't need to add sugar to the filling. I only gave it 4 stars because its just a basic recipe. I made my own crust, and that is really half of the pumpkin pie experience. Prep and cook times were accurate and I was very satisfied with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RussellC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Very to simple to make. Thanks to Mrs. Nye and her 3rd grade class for submitting a very easy, basic recipe. My 9 year old daughter measured and mixed this up in no time and without any difficulty. Thx....Oh, and it's very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
it was so bland.. no way was i going to serve it to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
It's quick, easy, and no frills. It's also a leaner pie because it's a basic recipe. I am trying to eat less sugar and reduced the sugar by one-half--it was just barely sweet but still good. I could taste the pumpkin's natural savory/sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States