Pumpkin Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I made this pie and followed the directions to the T. It was much to bland, I think if you substitute sweetened condensed milk in stead of evaporated milk and add about 1/4 cup sugar it would probably be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoquiam, Washington, USA
Living In: Whitney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
reads like the classic pumpkin pie recipe from the evaporated milk can and there is none better. without having to make it because I have already made it a million times - big thumbs up! Only thing that makes it milder is pumpkin you baked and made at home but great any way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
A good simple recipe. We prefer the sweeter and creamier version made with condensed milk but this was tasty. We seriously upped the spices, made a double mixture and baked it in a deep dish pie shell for 15 minutes on 200 degrees C and 150 for about an hour and it set like a dream. I had good feedback from workmates, one said she really liked it because it wasn't too sweet. I used a fresh Buttercup pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XZIGALIA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Timaru, Canterbury, New Zealand
Living In: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
It's quick, easy, and no frills. It's also a leaner pie because it's a basic recipe. I am trying to eat less sugar and reduced the sugar by one-half--it was just barely sweet but still good. I could taste the pumpkin's natural savory/sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
it was so bland.. no way was i going to serve it to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Very to simple to make. Thanks to Mrs. Nye and her 3rd grade class for submitting a very easy, basic recipe. My 9 year old daughter measured and mixed this up in no time and without any difficulty. Thx....Oh, and it's very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RussellC
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
A pretty good pumpkin pie. This one uses regular evaporated milk and it is still sweet enough so you don't need to add sugar to the filling. I only gave it 4 stars because its just a basic recipe. I made my own crust, and that is really half of the pumpkin pie experience. Prep and cook times were accurate and I was very satisfied with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RussellC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Tasted great to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This is the first time that I'm trying to make pumpkin pie..I live in Trinidad, West Indies and this is a strange dish here. I tried it but 1 tsp each of the cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger. My family was a bit hesitant to try the dish but now they're begging me for more!!! It was great. I made my own crust out of honey brand crackers..it was what I had on the spur of the moment. I would try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Honor Ross
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
YUM!!! This is a GREAT pumpkin pie. I don't know why the others didn't like it as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honor Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States