Pumpkin Pie Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Ambrosia
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Anybody Want To Try This??? DO!! Its really good and very appealing to the eyes too. Dont be afaid of the three step thing, because the bit of extra effort (I mean listening to the timer while relaxing) makes a delicious alternative to pumpkin pie that recieves endless compliments. Thank you from my whole family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ambrosia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramona, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
These turned out really good! Loved the topping, and really like how easy it is to eat. Can cut off a small square if you want just a nice little nosh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laidback

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Yummy! I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I really like this recipe!! I made my own pumpkin puree and then used it in this. I did double the topping but recommend doubling pecans (instead of walnuts)! I used the granulated brown sugar and would not recommend it in the topping, but it worked fine in the crust. It was delicious, thanks so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElizabethLeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I prefer to serve this warm, while the topping is nice and crunchy, as an on-the-plate dessert. It's great with whipped cream or non-dairy topping, and gets rave reviews every time. To save time, I don't separate the eggs. Instead, I mix whole eggs with the rest of the custard ingredients and beat for 2 minutes. Also, I like to double the topping. Perfect dessert for cold weather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCKim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Pretty good. I liked the idea of these, however they are much too bland. I double the amount of cinnamon and nutmeg and still thought they lacked something. The crust was very good - the topping a bit sparse for a 9x13 pan. I think I'll stick with pie in the future. Thanks for the idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKERR19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Check please…… you are going to think you just finished your dissert at a fancy restaurant when you make these pumpkin squares! My husband is in love with this recipe as am I. Please don't make any changes when trying this for the first time, absolutely none are needed! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blessed momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
These bars are super tasty. I didn't add nuts because I don't like them much. I also added vanilla to the pumpkin mixture. My advice would be not to refridgerate them because the crust gets extremely hard and it makes it difficult to get out of the pan. Once out of the fridge, though, they're fine. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
My husband would give this recipe six stars if he could! I substituted pecans for the walnuts - very easy to make and so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States