Pumpkin Pie Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
WOW!!! This was soooo good, my kids liked it so that means it's a keeper. I added the eggs whole to the custard. Next time I will try it without the nuts on top. It WILL be a next time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Fantastic recipe! The two reviewers who gave a poor rating - did NOT follow the recipe (one mentioned doubling the nutmeg!) I did double the cinnamon (love it!!). For the 2nd layer mix all ingredients (used fat free evaporated milk) except whipped egg whites which I gently folded into the pumpkin mixture. For the topping: next time time I will chop the walnuts in my chopper (increase walnuts, decrease sugar some). I actually had small chunks of sugar in topping. Also, for a "light" version, omit the bottom crust- it would still be delicious! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
OMG I love these! At my college the chef used to make them but he called them pumpkin crispies and I could never find the recipe and by chance. Great recipe it comes out JUST like they did at school! And I DON'T like pumpkin unless it's like this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This recipe was fantastic! Amazing spicy pumpkin flavor and easier than pumpkin pie (if you make your own crust as I do). My only complaint is that I would have preferred more strudel topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTOlough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alsip, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I could eat the whole pan of these!!! Good thing my family came over and finished it off before I could!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This is great, we loved it. I made 1.5x the crust and filling and 2x of the topping in a 13x9 pan. I did not sprinkle the topping on until it had baked for about 30 minutes, then baked until it was set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This is easy, tastes great and a favorite at our house. I've made it many times and it always comes out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Excellent! Easy to make, looks great, and most importantly it tastes fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
These were blah. The crust tasted strange, too. I think if I make pumpkin bars again I will try to combine the recipes on this site. I have also seen butterscotch chips melted and then put on top may make this a wow dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
absolutely great! a wonderful finger food desert that is easy for your guests to enjoy and not have to sit down for!! i would add a little more sugar...we like things sweet! this is a winner though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States