Pumpkin Pie Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These were excellent!! I didn't change any ingredients, I just made a double batch and put it all in a 9x13 pan and cooked them for about 10 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilli Kroes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Veryjavascript:void(0) good! I used fresh pumpkin, and omitted the salt. Extra moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I doubled everything like reviewers had suggested, and when I began layering the crust into the bottom of the pan, I found that I had made WAY too much. If anything, just increase the crust ingredients one and a half times. I ended up using the rest in a 9x9 dish (including the extra pumpkin mix). This is a fantastic recipe. Way better than the pumpkin pie that was also brought to Thanksgiving! The seasoning is perfect in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Made these Wednesday night and had to hide them until Thanksgiving. They were all gone in under an hour. DELICIOUS! I baked them with fresh pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This recipe was pretty great, i really liked it and the squares held their shape. What I didn't really like, was that the crust was much soggier than it would be if it was in a normal pie crust. I would recommend it for taste, but not for its for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by October Fest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seri Kembangan, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I absolutely loved loved loved this recipe. I made the crust nearly as written, just decreased sugar to 1/4 C, and believe me, you could not tell. I made the same adjustment with the filling, decreasing the sugar to 1/2 C, and did not miss anything. I will be making this often. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrunworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I forgot to make dessert today so i whipped this up in just a few minutes. i had sweetened condensed milk not evaporated milk so i used that and skipped the sugar. It came out fantastic if i do say so myself =). I remember last time i made this i used less sugar in the crust and less butter. i did the same this time using 1/4 cup of butter an just a little less than a half cup brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
the crust adds an odd taste, not as good as your basic pie crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 'Couv John

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I really liked this receipe! Family didn't care for the oatmill which I'm going to leave out next time, but all in all I will make this in place of the traditional pumpkin pie. I make 4 pies and we cook with propane so it gets a big thumbs up as far as cooking time and the amount of time the oven is on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
YUM! This is a great sub for pumpkin pie when you have to feed a crowd. Followed the directions exactly as stated, except doubled the crust per other reviewers advice and was very glad that I did because as written there is NO WAY it would have been enough. Everyone at dinner loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States