Pumpkin Pie Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
these were perfect and fast, my only change would be to use a 9x9 dish, for a thicker more sturdy crust and thicker custard layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by priscilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was wonderful and really EASY. I used a 9x13 pan and was just enough crust. I wouldn't want more crust as it would overpower the pumpkin. I did add 1 1/2 t. pumpkin pie spice, along with the other spices. Just added a little more zing to it. Will make this again soon. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Very tasty! Be sure to not bake the bottom too much because when it cooks for too long, it makes it VERY difficult to cut into. I took other people's suggestions and cooked it for longer than recommended, and this was a bad idea. Stick to the initial timing. I used more pumpkin puree (doubled almost everything because I had a big baking dish), so it took almost an hour to cook and fully set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Yummy! Very good recipe. Made this recipe. Also used shell for other recipes. Don't have much room for rolling pie shells at my place and don't use store bought so love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Delicious! The crust *just* covers the pan so if you are looking for a bar with a denser base, do as other reviewers have suggested and double the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This recipe is a keeper. Instead of canned pumpkin I used pureed pumpkin. Since it is a little more liquidy, I didn't use all of the evaporated milk - maybe about half the can. I used a 9X9 pan and baked it for 45-50 minutes, until set. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Easy... crust perfect fit for me no problems it is so easy I just shook the pan to spread out and patted it down! Baked the crust the 15min I have a oven thermometer so I always have the right temp dont trust your dial on the oven. Baked a few minutes longer... Excellent!! Give this recipe a try, two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROCHELE99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fosston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mentor, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly for the filling and put it into an extra large graham cracker pie crust. It took much longer to bake and still was very soft and the filling was so moist it made the graham cracker crust soggy. I liked the flavor of it but didn't have much luck with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
These squares will replace my regular pie for most occasions. The crust is delicious. (I like it better than regular crust.) I used a 9 x 13 inch glass baking dish and the crust amount was just enough. (I had to use clean fingers to press in the crust; a spoon wasn't working well.) I don't think that the crust itself needs to bake 15 minutes; I might try cutting it down to 10 minutes next time. I also had to bake the filled crust approximately 10 extra minutes to get it to set properly. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjkcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Awesome recipe. Made it JUST as stated and it turned out perfect. Will definitely make again - will likely replace my traditional pumpkin pie with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaLeinonen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheboygan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States