Pumpkin Pie Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I serve this to the kids at my daycare with a little whipped cream. They love it! I use nutmeg instead of cloves. I usually let the crust bake a little longer and also with the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Very delicious!! We absolutely LOVE the crust! And I will be using this crust in other recipes!!! It took quite a bit longer to cook than stated in the recipe, but was well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melodiejoy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
The taste was par, but none better. It consistency and crust were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I found there was definitely enough crust for the 9x13 pan, not sure why some thought there wasn't. Also, the cooking time is far greater than suggested. My oven heats accurately. I'm at 30 mins and still counting. A standard filling recipe so I know it'll taste great. I'll have to add more once I taste them in the morning. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I'm wondering if the recipe was changed since the reviews that said the crust was too thin. I made a 9x13 and there was definitely enough crust - more than i expected. I also really liked the taste of the filling, though I did bake it about 10 minutes longer than the recipe said. The only thing I would say is to spray the pan with cooking spray before putting the crust in, just to make it a little easier to get out the squares. I didn't spray it and it still comes out moderately easily, but spray would help. Overall, it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I didn't modify this recipe and we loved it. Easier than making a whole pie, but still super yummy. The crust was a little sweet for me but it was good. Not sure why others say there wasn't enough to cover the pan... I had plenty and followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Love the crust, so much better than the pumpkin bars made with a cake mix crust. I would like a bit more pumpkin filling though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
They were okay, but my family didn't care for the oatmeal crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This was great! I loved the taste of the pumpkin with the thin crust. Perfect! We will definitely make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This is my new favorite dessert!!! The crust was small and I had to press it down thin. I also had to bake the filling for about 40 minutes total until the filling no longer moved like liquid in the center. The pumpkin filling wasn't too sweet which is what I love, others may not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States