Pumpkin Pie Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
A great little snack for Halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
A very delicious pumpkin dessert! It's great for Thanksgiving or other potluck functions because guests can sample a small serving of this along with other desserts. It's also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
This was a delicious and easy recipe that made up so quickly! I was so impressed by how easy and quick this recipe was to make. My family loved it so much that 24 hours after making it, the whole panful was gone! We loved this! My husband, who loves pumpkin pie, said this was even better than pumpkin pie and he absolutely the crust. Definitely a 5-star recipe in my book! Thank you for sharing it with us. :o) Dana Wrightsman
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA WRIGHTSMAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Peru, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
Great recipe. I used an orange-fleshed squash that's gone crazy in my neighbor's garden rather than pumpkin and it came out fabulous. I did have to adjust the cooking time a bit. I think I had more squash than recipe called for...I went up to 30 minutes for cooking and it could have used 5-10 minutes more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
I loved this recipe! My boyfriend loved it, too! It's about as close as you can come to pumpkin pie without all the laborious steps it takes to achieve a great pie. As I'm health conscious when it comes to recipes, I substituted the evaporated milk with the same amount of soy milk and trimmed the butter by half for the crust. The pumpkin mixture added the perfect amount of moistness to the recipe that no one knew that I'd revised the recipe. Great all around and super quick! Try it--it's the next best thing to pumpkin pie without all the hassle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
This is a great recipe. It makes homemade pumpkin pie much easier and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
These were sooooo easy and soooo delicious. They were a great hit at our fall party. Everyone was raving about them! I highly recommend trying these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
Great recipe. Had to bake it for 10 more minutes than the recipe called for, to make sure the pumpkin layer is set. Goes wonderfully with some whipped cream on top. Cool and refreshing, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
This is a fantastic recipe my whole family loved them, and they can be hard to please! The crust was a perfect combination with the spiced pumkin layer.I also used soy milk instead of evaporated milk, and it turned out great. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
A new family favorite!! I found there wasn't enough crust to fit a 9x13 pan. Did anyone else have the same problem? The crust fit better in a 9x9 and I also had to bake the filling for 20 minutes longer to set it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDENSVEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States