Pumpkin Pie Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Excellent! Made this recipe exactly as stated and it came out fabulous - no changes needed. Crust is thin when pressed into a 9x13 pan but that is at it should be. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
not done in 20 minutes. Knife inserted in center not clean. Took 8 more minutes. Hope the crust isn't overdoon.(I used a glass 13x9x2)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These were excellent!! I didn't change any ingredients, I just made a double batch and put it all in a 9x13 pan and cooked them for about 10 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilli Kroes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Veryjavascript:void(0) good! I used fresh pumpkin, and omitted the salt. Extra moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I doubled everything like reviewers had suggested, and when I began layering the crust into the bottom of the pan, I found that I had made WAY too much. If anything, just increase the crust ingredients one and a half times. I ended up using the rest in a 9x9 dish (including the extra pumpkin mix). This is a fantastic recipe. Way better than the pumpkin pie that was also brought to Thanksgiving! The seasoning is perfect in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Made these Wednesday night and had to hide them until Thanksgiving. They were all gone in under an hour. DELICIOUS! I baked them with fresh pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This recipe was pretty great, i really liked it and the squares held their shape. What I didn't really like, was that the crust was much soggier than it would be if it was in a normal pie crust. I would recommend it for taste, but not for its for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by October Fest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seri Kembangan, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I absolutely loved loved loved this recipe. I made the crust nearly as written, just decreased sugar to 1/4 C, and believe me, you could not tell. I made the same adjustment with the filling, decreasing the sugar to 1/2 C, and did not miss anything. I will be making this often. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrunworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I forgot to make dessert today so i whipped this up in just a few minutes. i had sweetened condensed milk not evaporated milk so i used that and skipped the sugar. It came out fantastic if i do say so myself =). I remember last time i made this i used less sugar in the crust and less butter. i did the same this time using 1/4 cup of butter an just a little less than a half cup brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
the crust adds an odd taste, not as good as your basic pie crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 'Couv John

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States