Pumpkin Pie Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Excellent! Made this recipe exactly as stated and it came out fabulous - no changes needed. Crust is thin when pressed into a 9x13 pan but that is at it should be. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
not done in 20 minutes. Knife inserted in center not clean. Took 8 more minutes. Hope the crust isn't overdoon.(I used a glass 13x9x2)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These were excellent!! I didn't change any ingredients, I just made a double batch and put it all in a 9x13 pan and cooked them for about 10 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilli Kroes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Veryjavascript:void(0) good! I used fresh pumpkin, and omitted the salt. Extra moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I doubled everything like reviewers had suggested, and when I began layering the crust into the bottom of the pan, I found that I had made WAY too much. If anything, just increase the crust ingredients one and a half times. I ended up using the rest in a 9x9 dish (including the extra pumpkin mix). This is a fantastic recipe. Way better than the pumpkin pie that was also brought to Thanksgiving! The seasoning is perfect in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Made these Wednesday night and had to hide them until Thanksgiving. They were all gone in under an hour. DELICIOUS! I baked them with fresh pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This recipe was pretty great, i really liked it and the squares held their shape. What I didn't really like, was that the crust was much soggier than it would be if it was in a normal pie crust. I would recommend it for taste, but not for its for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by October Fest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seri Kembangan, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I absolutely loved loved loved this recipe. I made the crust nearly as written, just decreased sugar to 1/4 C, and believe me, you could not tell. I made the same adjustment with the filling, decreasing the sugar to 1/2 C, and did not miss anything. I will be making this often. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrunworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I forgot to make dessert today so i whipped this up in just a few minutes. i had sweetened condensed milk not evaporated milk so i used that and skipped the sugar. It came out fantastic if i do say so myself =). I remember last time i made this i used less sugar in the crust and less butter. i did the same this time using 1/4 cup of butter an just a little less than a half cup brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
the crust adds an odd taste, not as good as your basic pie crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 'Couv John

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States