Pumpkin Pie Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I don't know if I will ever make regular pumpkin pie again. I first made it for a retreat weekend to which everyone brought food and snacks and these squares got unanimous rave reviews. I've made them many times since with the same response. They're incredibly quick and simple to make, easy to serve, and have a delicious pumpkin pie flavor and texture. They are wonderful for occasions like Thanksgiving when there are likely to be many desserts, because people can have "just a taste" rather than taking a whole large slice of pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Followed this recipe to a T and it was awesome! did not double crust like others suggested....and it came out great! And soooo good!!! Will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Made these for the first time today and they're delicious! I followed some suggestions from other bakers: increased the crust by a ratio of 1.5, but only kept the brown sugar to 2/3 cup (I don't like my baked goods too sweet). Baked the crust for 12 minutes. Followed the recipe as written for the filling except only used 1/2 cup white sugar. Baked the whole thing for 30 minutes, then let cool for a few hours before cutting into it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hicksville, New York, USA
Living In: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
The crust is great! I can't stop eating it just plain. Everyone loved the bars, they were amazing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Y U M these were so good! I took the advise of many and used a square pan rather than a 9x13 - the crust would have been tough in a bigger pan. As a result the filling was taller and did require a lot more cooking time (roughly 30-40min more) but these are well worth it, so very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
These were amazing!! SO easy too!! As others have said, you have to double the crust, there's just not enough to cover the pan. My husband loved them, and he's VERY picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GENHUES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
We went crazy over this! We all love pumpkin pie, but agreed that these bars add something totally different taste wise! I'll be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Very good and easy to make. Followed recipe exactly--had to bake a little longer than 20 minutes, in order for it to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Fabulous recipe!! I made a few changes - for the rolled oats, I used a packet of instant oatmeal, cinnamon & spice flavour. Next time I'll cut down a bit on the sugar in the crust - the instant oatmeal is already sweetened. I couldn't find plain pumpkin, so I used a can of pumpkin pie filling, and left out the spices. I also used a smaller pan, so it took 50 minutes to bake. And it certainly was worth the wait!! These are just too good!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Not sure I liked the crust, kind of too "cake like", flavor overall is okay, I think I am going to try a shortbread style crust next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States