Pumpkin Pie Spice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Great blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I use this for all of my pumpkin pies! I use 1/4 teaspoon of cloves. My family loves cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Evans, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I ran out of store made pumpkin pie spice in the middle of baking pie. This recipe saved my dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gastlygoul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Avoca, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Perfect! I like this much better than the store bought mix. I add a dash more nutmeg since it's my favorite spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma_s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I used this recipe instead of the Pumpkin Pie Spice One because this one included cloves. I would have rated it 5 stars, but this one left out allspice. I added 1/8 t. allspice to the recipe. I filled my empty container of store bought pumpkin spice with this fresh mixture. Smells devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I never realized that I would be able to make pumpkin pie spice until one day when I was out and took a chance to look up a recipe. This was so easy and made my recipe amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shadyside, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I've been using this since 2003 when I found it on this site. Don't use anything else! And I don't know why I never rated it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Quick and easy recipe for pumpkin pie spice. No need to buy it from the store; make your own! I already had all the individual spices in my cupboard so it was that much easier.I tripled the batch and stored the rest in a spice bottle. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
What a money saver!! So easy to make, everything was in the pantry. Thanks Jacquie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I was glad to find this recipe here. It doesn't make a lot of sense to buy it at the store when you have all the ingredients in your spice collection. I used it to make Pumpkin muffins and the smell/flavor was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pie Spice

See how to make a spice mixture for pumpkin pie, muffins, breads, and more.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States