Pumpkin Pie Spice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Perfect. Made pumpkin pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Very unhappy with this one. I would call it Gingerbread spice. My pumpkin bread tastes like gingerbread .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I always used the Libby's pumpkin pie recipe, which lists the spices, so never even knew there was such a thing as "pumpkin pie spice" till I started seeing it called for in other recipes. I am so glad to be able to make my own; I NEVER buy "convenience" items if I can help it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Worked great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This was great, but it didn't make very much, next time I will increase the serving size drastically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Perfect pumpkin pie spice - The only additional I made was 1/4 teaspoon of allspice to complete the palette. Additionally, you can toast the spice until it just starts to smoke a bit (not BURN it), as it will bring out the rich flavors of the individual spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Plains, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is perfect. Thanks for posting. I did put the servings up to 30 and it made a nice bottle of spice for this time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Works perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This turned out great and a lot cheaper than buying the store packaged stuff. I used it in the pumpkin cheesecake bars recipe from this site...I will be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pie Spice

See how to make a spice mixture for pumpkin pie, muffins, breads, and more.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States