Pumpkin Pie Spice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by sweetiesmj
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
What can I say about this but super easy to make, great aroma and a wonderful way to make any dish really homemade. I'm going to make more spice blends around the holiday for gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetiesmj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Perfect blend! I used this in the "spiced slow cooker applesauce" recipe on this site. I will use this often. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Terrific! I was making some muffins and needed pumpkin pie spice, which I discovered after I started that I was out, so I found this recipe and made my own. I doubled this since I needed a T worth. This was super in my muffins and my husband loved them. This was perfect for my needs, thanks Jacquie!!! Now I don't even need to buy the premixed spice ever again now that I know how to do it myself. You just saved me several dollars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BatikWindmillTurban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
TYVM! The stores were all out of pumpkin pie spice, but I had all of these ingredients on hand. I also added 1/8 t of allspice. We multiplied it by 5 and were able to save a lot for later batches of pumpkin cranberry bread (from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
So easy to make and so hard to find! Thanks for the recipe. Will use it often in baking this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
good quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Awesome. I love it when I can sub homemade for store bought. This is great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I don't buy pumpkin pie spice anymore I just make this as I always seem to have the spices on hand. Thank you very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Excellent recipe ratios were perfect. Used this for Spiced Pumpkin Dip recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pie Spice

See how to make a spice mixture for pumpkin pie, muffins, breads, and more.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States