Pumpkin Pie Spice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I never realized that I would be able to make pumpkin pie spice until one day when I was out and took a chance to look up a recipe. This was so easy and made my recipe amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shadyside, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I've been using this since 2003 when I found it on this site. Don't use anything else! And I don't know why I never rated it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Quick and easy recipe for pumpkin pie spice. No need to buy it from the store; make your own! I already had all the individual spices in my cupboard so it was that much easier.I tripled the batch and stored the rest in a spice bottle. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
What a money saver!! So easy to make, everything was in the pantry. Thanks Jacquie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I was glad to find this recipe here. It doesn't make a lot of sense to buy it at the store when you have all the ingredients in your spice collection. I used it to make Pumpkin muffins and the smell/flavor was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetiesmj
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
What can I say about this but super easy to make, great aroma and a wonderful way to make any dish really homemade. I'm going to make more spice blends around the holiday for gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetiesmj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Perfect blend! I used this in the "spiced slow cooker applesauce" recipe on this site. I will use this often. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Terrific! I was making some muffins and needed pumpkin pie spice, which I discovered after I started that I was out, so I found this recipe and made my own. I doubled this since I needed a T worth. This was super in my muffins and my husband loved them. This was perfect for my needs, thanks Jacquie!!! Now I don't even need to buy the premixed spice ever again now that I know how to do it myself. You just saved me several dollars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BatikWindmillTurban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
TYVM! The stores were all out of pumpkin pie spice, but I had all of these ingredients on hand. I also added 1/8 t of allspice. We multiplied it by 5 and were able to save a lot for later batches of pumpkin cranberry bread (from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pie Spice

See how to make a spice mixture for pumpkin pie, muffins, breads, and more.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States