Pumpkin Pie Spice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
No complaints here! I never buy pre-mixed spices so I wasn't prepared when a recipe called for Pumpkin Pie Spice. This worked perfectly, Allrecipes to the rescue again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Good, and convenient since I had all of these spices anyway, but I think this one might have been a bit clove-y for me. I tripled it and it's possible that proportions that work well in small quantities don't work as well in large. I'll either look for a clove-less recipe or reduce them next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I prefer to make my own spices with what I have on hand in the cupboard, rather than to go out and buy an extra spice,these are the days when you save where you can. I have used this time and again,and make extra to give to my girls and grand kids when they are in the baking mood. Thank you for your recipe, it is much appreciated and very useful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisa soderstrom

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Jharmon40
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Perfect topping for our homemade baked Pumpkin Donuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Gives a good taste to pumpkin pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Maybe it is just me, but I felt this had too much ginger and clove. I would reduce both of those by half to better suit my tastes. I used this in a pumpkin muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Classic blend. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUBlonde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Awesome, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Best pumpkin pie spice EVER! I'll never buy the premixed pumpkin pie spice again. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This is wonderful. I needed pumpkin pie spice to make Gingersnap Dip. Thought I'd have to go to the store, but I'll never buy pumpkin pie spice again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States