Pumpkin Pie Spice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Thanks so much for posting this recipe! I wanted to make a few things and didn't really want to buy another spice! This is perfect, and I love that it doesn't have cloves...they are not a favorite of mine. I can't wait to use it in other recipes besides the Pumpkin bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This is hard to rate, because you can't really comment on the taste of the spice alone. I love having the recipe, though, so I can make my own pumpkin pie spice when I need it. So far, anything I've made with it has been wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Just like moms! Thanks a billion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinyOne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This was pretty good, needs cloves, though. I used it in the Asian Spiced Chicken in Wonton Cups with Vanilla Apricot Sauce recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I checked out Pumpkin Pie Spice II an saw that there were cloves in that one and the color wasn't quite right (didn't taste the cloves that this recipe required as in the store bought Pumpkin Pie Spice I have. I then went to Pumpkin Pie Spice I - perfect match and what my family is accustomed too. Great Recipe and Thanks! I buy my spices in bulk to save some $$$ especially in this economy situation where the price of flour has skyrocketed and looking to cut costs wherever possible especially that my hobby is baking. Love this Website :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairview, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Excellent! I love these homemade spice mixes. So, so good! I use this one in many, many things. This morning I used it in my homemade Raisin Oatmeal Mix from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Great recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I used this recipe for pumpkin pie (!) and it was wonderful. (I've never really seen the point of buying something as specific as "pumpkin pie spice" when you probably have all of the ingredients to make it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I check on the back of a bottle of allspice at the store and it was made up of all the same spices as this recipe. Since i don't use pumpkin pie spice often, this really saves money. Thank you for posting the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuliAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pie Spice

See how to make a spice mixture for pumpkin pie, muffins, breads, and more.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States