Pumpkin Pie Spice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I just paid over $6 for a small jar or this stuff and realized I should've checked out All Recipes first. Now I won't have to do that again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDP4445

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I agree...I had all these spices already at home and was going to buy spice at the store. I am glad I didn't...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
WONDERFUL. I was going to buy pumpkin pie spice at the store yesterday. But it cost $5.49 for a tiny 1 oz. jar. I thought that was outrageously expensive. This mix was right on the money -- and used what I already had in the spice rack. Ingredients were the same as listed on the jar at the store. THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beadanurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Just like other combinations often called for in recipes like Seasoned salt, Italian seasoning, Fajita seasoning, Herbes de Provence etc., this is a great way to use spices and herbs you likely already have on hand, and save time and money !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Easy and yummy! I didn't want to buy my own, so I made this and it's great- makes quite a bit, but not an overwhelming amount :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Good - but I needed to add cloves to achieve the taste my family likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
We made this to use in our recipes and as an Open House gift for our parents. The smells were just what we were looking for and compliments from Parents rate this recipe well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Thank you for sharing this recipe, it's perfect. Pumpkin pie spice is SO expensive during the off-season and you get so little. Now I can make a big batch and use it to my hearts content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This is a very good recipe for pumpkin pie spice! The mixture of flavors is wonderful! I love the scent; it reminds me of fall! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Terrific recipe. I actually chose this one because it does not contain cloves (my family and I do not like the taste of them). This is THE BEST! I scaled it to 1 serving and used it to bake pumpkin pie bread and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pie Spice

See how to make a spice mixture for pumpkin pie, muffins, breads, and more.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States