Pumpkin Pie Spice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great Pumpkin Pancakes! This blend is great. I did not add clove because there is clove in the allspice. Sometimes clove will take over a spice blend. I used this for pumpkin pancakes and it was amazing. Just 1 tsp added to the batter. We usually put 1/2 C of applesauce in the batter to lighten them, but I think next time I will try mixing the applesauce with canned pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Perfect! I was making a dessert that called for this spice and realized I didn't have any. Didn't want to run to the store, so I jumped online and found this! So glad I did, and I made a double batch to keep it on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Mmmm! The flavor of Fall! My pumpkin brownies are SUPERBLY spiced using this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This is a good mixture. I do prefer my pumpkin pie spice to also include a touch of cloves, so I add 1/4 tsp. to this same ratio. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This mix is also good to make pumpkin spice hot chocolate. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Leaves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
To me, this recipe is perfect. I love that it utilizes allspice rather than cloves. Also, all of the other online recipes for this that I found elsewhere only made just a tiny amount, and with the handy scaling feature on Allrecipes, this one can be instantly adjusted to suit the exact amount you are looking to make. I'm glad I found this one. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
i made this since i cant get it at the store. it was great!!, im going to use this every time i make pumpkin pie now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~KC~formally YoungCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is like the one I USE to buy in the store. Now, I just make it up and keep it in my pantry...so much cheaper. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I didnt have pumkin pie spice on hand when I needed it so I used this! Very easy and convienient! I made applesauce bars with this! Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
So easy! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pie Spice

See how to make a spice mixture for pumpkin pie, muffins, breads, and more.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States