Pumpkin Pie Spice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I like this recipe, and that it makes a large amount to get me through the holiday season. I can't give it 5 stars, though, because I add a teaspoon of ground cloves. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Aweome flavor. Used it in Granny Kat's Pumpkin Roll and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Although I love my pies with the pumpkin pie spice in the small bottle, I refused to pay the outrageous price for another. When I saw this recipe with the same ingredients that were on back of the bottle, I decided to give it a try today. Added one tablespoon to the pumpkin mix and it turned out fantastic. All I can say is yum... I'm ready for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by val52gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I've just made pumpkin spiced lattes from this recipe... my first time having one and it is delicious!!! I did add some extra cloves as my husband likes a stronger flavour. I do however need to know how much I would use when making a pumpkin pie, all the recipes I've seen have the individual spices listed. Thanks in advance :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, County Waterford, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I needed a this substitute for pumpkin muffins. Worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I did not care for the allspice flavor, I should have used ground cloves instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I've been using this recipe for Pumpkin Pie Spice for two years. It's the best one around. Has just the right flavor. No point in buying an expensive store brand, much more economical to make my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Great! Love finding these spice mixes on this site. I never buy them pre-mixed any more and I always buy spices at the health food store--so much cheaper! Also, to reviewer Space814: The "allspice" in your jar is not the correct ingredient. Allspice is not a mixture--it is its own thing, a berry that is dried & ground. If you have a jar that lists several items as ingredients, it is not true allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Perfect! Used it in some pumpkin cookies tonight and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EuroGirl6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgeway, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Previous reviewers are making me giggle by saying they didn't use this recipe because it did not have cloves or they purposely like this recipe because it does not use cloves. It uses allspice. Read the back of an allspice jar - it contains cloves. This recipe is fantastic and tastes exactly like what you buy as "Pumpkin Pie Spice." Now, I can make my thrifty take on a pumpkin spice latte without breaking the bank!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pie Spice

See how to make a spice mixture for pumpkin pie, muffins, breads, and more.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States