Pumpkin Pie Spice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This is an exact match for the little shaker of store bought pumpkin pie spice that I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Chisholm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Loved to use what ever I have in my pantry without shopping for a new ingredient. MC pumpkin spice has only cinnamon, ginger, nutmeg and allspice , however some people like to add cloves and some like to add cardamom it depends , U can customize it the way U like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This recipe is perfection for most tastes, so I awarded 5 stars. However, the "Libby's" recipe for pumpkin pie has long been my go-to recipe for pumpkin pie. It calls for cloves and does not call for all-spice. I think the all-spice adds a certain mellow kick to this blend, but felt it still needed a bit of cloves, so I added 1/2 tsp. and found it to be perfect for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma.Cindie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fitchburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Very helpful in a tight amount of time and tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Just right. I tried Pumpkin Pie Spice II, but didn't like the cloves. Much prefer this, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Perfect! Saved me a trip to the store. Some say its missing cloves, I'd say after its cooked you wouldn't know the difference from store bought. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Love it! Might add a little cloves, but it's good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This isn't bad, but I prefer Pumpkin Pie Spice II because it feels like cloves are missing. I'm a little confused by the comment that said she "checked the ingredients of allspice at the store." I suspect that she meant to say "I checked the ingredients of pumpkin pie spice," instead. Allspice is NOT a spice mixture, it is a spice all on its own (it comes from a Jamaican tree).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Perfect! I've used this for several years and love the blend and the money I save. Thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I cut this recipe in half and added 3/4 tsp ground cloves. I don't like the scent of it quite as well as the scent of the other pumpkin pie spice recipe on this site, this one smells more heavily of nutmeg, the other one had a sweeter cinnamony scent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pie Spice

See how to make a spice mixture for pumpkin pie, muffins, breads, and more.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States