Pumpkin Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
These turned out FANTASTIC! Definitely some of the best I've ever had. From what I've read from the other reviews, you don't need to make any changes, but based on personal preferences and circumstance, I made the following adjustments: I only had all purpose flour, so that's what I used. I used half brown sugar, half white, as a personal preference. I added in raisins to half my batch (I love raisins, but my boyfriend isn't a fan). I had intended to use pumpkin pie filling, but it turns out that I only had pumpkin pie puree. I made up for the difference by adding an extra 2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. I got 27 large muffins out of this recipe, which I turned into 27 kickass cupcakes with the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe from this site. I dusted them with a little cinnamon sugar that I had fine ground with my coffee grinder. LOVE THESE! They are so moist, so tasty, so darned good! I got rave reviews. They taste even better the next day. They were SUPER simple to make, and 30 minutes at 350 degrees gave perfectly risen,pumpkin flavored bites of heaven. I would post pictures but they're all gone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Really good! I gave it four stars because it didn't really taste like pumpkin pie to me. However, they were still very tasty! I made them healthier by taking suggestions to replace the oil with unsweetened applesauce and cut the sugar to 1 cup. They turned out great! Next time, I am going to use Stevie baking blend instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
These muffins are delicious! Great flavor and very moist. They are very easy to make. I didn't have whole wheat flour, so I just used 3 cups of all-purpose flour, and did not make any other changes to the recipe. I'm going to cut the recipe in half because as is, it made 24 regular muffins plus a 9 x 5 bread loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
These were more like pumpkin pie than muffins. I love pumpkin muffins and was excited to try a new recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and when they came out of the oven at 30 minutes they still weren't done enough so I cooked them about 10 minutes longer. Even with additional baking time these ended up really moist but on the wet side. I couldn't get past the texture and sadly these will not be eaten. I'm sorry but I don't want a muffin to be almost like pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I love this recipe. I made a few changes that turned out amazing! I substituted evaporated milk for the water, I added 1/2 tsp more of the pumpkin pie spice, I substituted coconut oil for the regular oil and I added brown sugar to the top of the muffins before baking. I only baked them for 25 minutes and they turned out perfect and that was after filling them to the brim in the muffin pan. I will use this recipe for now on. With my changes of course. And if you try the coconut oil don't worry about it adding a strong coconut flavor. It just adds more sweetness, which I love :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
These were absolutely yummy! I didn't have any white sugar, so I used brown sugar instead. I halved the recipe. They tasted just like the pumpkin loaf from the famous coffee chain! Thanks for the fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Terrific, trustworthy recipe. I altered sugar to 2 cups. This was plenty sweet. If you reduced to 1 C. you would have a more savory pumpkin flavor rather than a sweet treat. I also added a dollop of cream cheese to each muffin. Delicious! My muffins only needed 25 minutes in a convection oven. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
All I could taste was wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natural Mom
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
These are YUMMY muffins! Very moist and fluffy! I only gave 4 stars because they taste like pumpkin bread muffins to me. Not pumpkin pie. I guess I was hoping for more of a pumpkin pie flavor or consistency or something. They are still really yummy! But I would have called them pumpkin bread muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Omg! Theses are easy and amazing. The only thing I changed was adding 2tsp of vanilla and adding 1 tsp additional of pumpkin pie spice. Next time I'll add some pecans or walnuts. Soooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States