Pumpkin Pie Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
OK, this was kind of nasty tasting and I love pumpkin. It just wasnt' the right mix, I found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimball, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waverly, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I adjusted this martini to use pumpkin spice liquor and skipped the step with the honey/graham crackers. (Didn't sound good to me at all.) I did dip the martini and glass in honey, only I dipped the honey coated glass in a mixture of pumpkin pie spice and sugar. This is something you really need to shake up good with a lot of ice in your shaker. It's most definitely better ice cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Fabulous! I loved it! I am a martini lover. This goes well with the autumn. The honey & graham cracker are perfect for the rim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacecoaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I used skim milk to make this drink since the recipe doesn't specify. I think whole milk would make it better and make the drink creamier. I don't think of a martini being a sweet drink, but pumpkin pie certainly is. The drink itself isn't sweet, but the honey and graham crackers add that sweetness. I wasn't crazy about the first sip, but found that I liked this well enough as long as I had a little of the honey and graham cracker with each sip. I finished it quickly - maybe too quickly. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was only ok. The use of pumpkin pie spice just made the drink chalky. I think maybe if the pie spice was mixed into the pumpkin puree that would work better. I am going to experiment with this and keep you posted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by olliebean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I don't know what I did wrong, but this turned out horribly. I checked the recipe and all of the ingredients. They were correct, but it has a really unpleasant taste. I wasn't sweet like I would expect from pumpkin pie. Help! This sounded so good. I really wanted to have this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Adriatico

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This sounds like one I had at Outback Steakhouse. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Make sure you put enough pumpkin purée in, taste better with more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States