Pumpkin Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
This was my first attempt at pumpking pie, and it was a very easy recipe! Everyone liked it, however mine didn't quite set up, so in the future I'll add another 10 minutes or so to the cooking time. I also used 1 1/2 tsps. of Pampered Chef Cinnamon Plus instead of the individual spices and that worked out very well. Thanks for the recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Colleen L
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I always use this recipe...it is the same as the one on the pumpkin can...It makes 2 pies and is a very good basic pumpkin pie recipe(never fails)if directions are followed exact
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen L

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I used this one because I could not find my tried and true pumpkin pie recipe. I was looking for one that contained brown sugar, at least in part. This one contains all brown sugar, and it's too much. I added extra spices (additional cinnamon and some ground cloves). It was good, but mine is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I'm not a big fan of pumpkin pie, but I tried this recipe for my daughter. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
It's a hit! Nice and fluffy. Be sure to cover the crust while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Choctaw, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Cooking time is way off, and we added 1/4 teaspoon cloves for a more complex taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I used this recipe and followed it 100%. Instead of making a pie I made tarts instead. It made 48 tarts and I had a bit left over. Still baked them at 425 and they were ready after 30 mins. They turned out awesome! I love pumpkin pie and will use this recipe from now on. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States