Pumpkin Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Colleen L
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I always use this recipe...it is the same as the one on the pumpkin can...It makes 2 pies and is a very good basic pumpkin pie recipe(never fails)if directions are followed exact
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen L

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I'm not a big fan of pumpkin pie, but I tried this recipe for my daughter. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Choctaw, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
It's a hit! Nice and fluffy. Be sure to cover the crust while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I used this recipe and followed it 100%. Instead of making a pie I made tarts instead. It made 48 tarts and I had a bit left over. Still baked them at 425 and they were ready after 30 mins. They turned out awesome! I love pumpkin pie and will use this recipe from now on. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
This was my first attempt at pumpking pie, and it was a very easy recipe! Everyone liked it, however mine didn't quite set up, so in the future I'll add another 10 minutes or so to the cooking time. I also used 1 1/2 tsps. of Pampered Chef Cinnamon Plus instead of the individual spices and that worked out very well. Thanks for the recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Cooking time is way off, and we added 1/4 teaspoon cloves for a more complex taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I used this one because I could not find my tried and true pumpkin pie recipe. I was looking for one that contained brown sugar, at least in part. This one contains all brown sugar, and it's too much. I added extra spices (additional cinnamon and some ground cloves). It was good, but mine is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States