Pumpkin Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I made this pie at the same time I tried another recipe so that I could compare the two. The molasses made this pie too intense. I like the creamier pumpkin pie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Fantastic, it is the best pumpkin I have ever had. I now amd the one that bakes it for thanksgiving. It is SOOOO GOOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I haven't met a pumpkin pie I didn't like yet. This one was good, but I can't say it stands out from other pumpkin pies I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Finally, I have been waiting for someone to post a pumpkin pie recipe with molasses! You will not believe the the taste. This takes you from a squash pie to a real pumpkin pie. Our family has been using molasses in pumpkin pie for 3 generations now & I am always telling people to add it to their pie. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
My BF said "This is probably the best pumpkin pie I've ever eaten!" Thanks! I did make a couple of minor changes: I used ginger snaps for the crust, added 1 TB pumpkin pie spice instead of the cinnamon and ginger, and used fat free evaporated milk. It was awesome! It was so good we ate it up in 3 days (just the 2 of us) and he begged me to make another one. It was so simple to make I didn't mind, and for the second batch I substituded 1/2 of the sugar for no-calorie sugar (like splenda for baking) and didn't notice any difference! This will be my go-to pumpkin pie for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This is the best pumpkin pie I ever made! Thank you Marcia! The only thing I add was about 1/2 tsp. ground clove, because I like it, but I'm certain it would be great without it, too. The molasses was the big difference. It's hard to imagine that amount would make that much difference to the taste, but it added a wonderful, rich, flavor that enhanced the pumpkin flavor so well. Thanks for posting....I will not use any other recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I love molasses! growing up ,I always thought that my grandma betty made the best pumpkin pie. I now realize that the only reason I liked it so much was because it was homemade and tasted better than the pies that you get from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I was worried at first because it came out of the oven really jiggly but the knife came out clean and the crust was beginning to singe. After sitting on the counter a bit and then being transferred to the fridge to cool and finish setting it thickened to satisfaction. I haven't tried it yet (waiting for a potluck tomorrow morning) but judging from everyone else' reactions this should be good. Just a note though, I've been using the puree from my halloween pumpkins (un-carved, they just chilled outside) and the 15 ounce can of premade can be substituted for slightly less than 2 cups of homemade puree. This will just about top out a 9" deep dish pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gebraheel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was a great pumpkin pie, a little sweet because i used a strong molasses, but it was still a hit at Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This is the best pumpkin pie ever! Very easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENAJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States