Pumpkin Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I am not the best at baking pies and this one was so easy!! It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Finally, I have been waiting for someone to post a pumpkin pie recipe with molasses! You will not believe the the taste. This takes you from a squash pie to a real pumpkin pie. Our family has been using molasses in pumpkin pie for 3 generations now & I am always telling people to add it to their pie. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Made it for the 1st time came out Great wouldn't change a thing wont be buy them from store anymore. Family loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
My 11yr old son has been wanting to make a pumpkin pie out of 1 of our remaining Halloween pumpkins on the steps for 3 wks. So he & Dad dug the insides out of one last night and baked it. We pureed it this morn. in a blender (he loved that) and this recipe was very easy for him to read and follow. I have never had a pumpkin pie from scratch b4 or one w/Molasses. We both love Molasses and it gives the pie a more vibrant flavor. It was a BIG HIT today, Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it and I can definately say it was the best pumpkin pie I have eaten! So much tastier than an ordinary pumpkin pie. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!-at any time you have the craveing =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen625

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This is the best pumpkin pie ever! Very easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENAJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Fantastic, it is the best pumpkin I have ever had. I now amd the one that bakes it for thanksgiving. It is SOOOO GOOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I was worried at first because it came out of the oven really jiggly but the knife came out clean and the crust was beginning to singe. After sitting on the counter a bit and then being transferred to the fridge to cool and finish setting it thickened to satisfaction. I haven't tried it yet (waiting for a potluck tomorrow morning) but judging from everyone else' reactions this should be good. Just a note though, I've been using the puree from my halloween pumpkins (un-carved, they just chilled outside) and the 15 ounce can of premade can be substituted for slightly less than 2 cups of homemade puree. This will just about top out a 9" deep dish pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Jernigan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This is a great basic recipe. Nice and spicy, with a creamy texture, and fills a deep dish pie generously. Being out of brown sugar, I used white cane sugar (a scant cup), and pure Cane Syrup since I was also out of molasses. Cane syrup, what the British call "golden syrup" has a light molasses flavor. I also added a pinch of allspice and about a teaspoon of fresh grated nutmeg. My husband said it's one of the best pumpkin pies he's had. Thanks for posting the recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This pie is wonderful! I made it yesterday, and ate it today. I put some whipped cream on top, and it was amazing! Everyone loved it! It wasn't the prettiest looking pie, but it was the best tasting pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This is the best pumpkin pie I ever made! Thank you Marcia! The only thing I add was about 1/2 tsp. ground clove, because I like it, but I'm certain it would be great without it, too. The molasses was the big difference. It's hard to imagine that amount would make that much difference to the taste, but it added a wonderful, rich, flavor that enhanced the pumpkin flavor so well. Thanks for posting....I will not use any other recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States