Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
Very nummy, creamy and rich pie! "Two YUMS up" :) My 8 year old had a blast helping me, then when it cooled enough - - she gave everyone a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpotato
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
This pie has good texture but is sickening sweet. Overpoweringly sweet. I would not recommend this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
This was my first time ever making a pumpkin pie. It turned out wonderful. My uncle thought I bought it. The only thing I would not do is brown the crust ahead of time. Mine got too brown. Other than that, this recipe is a keeper in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
I made this for thanksgiving today...and although it's not as good as the recipe I used last year..it's not too bad. I like the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This pumpkin pie is the best recipe I have ever made. The condensed milk makes it so sweet and the perfect consistency. I made 3 other recipes before I found this one. My search is over, it has been added to the family cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teachertmb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
UNBELIEVABLE. No one in my family actually eats pumkin pie by choice. But at Thanksgiving everyone smiles politely and takes a piece because it is tradition. This pie disappeared off everyone's plate including my 7 yr old and 4 yr old. What my children are most looking forward to at Christmas dinner is another pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Summerfield, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Last Thanksgiving I made pumpkin pie for the first time ever using this recipe and it turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENISESUGARS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This pie was very easy to make, and turned out great! Plenty of pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving and days afterwards. It's rich, so you can't eat too much ;]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This pumpkin pie recipe came out fantastic! Doubled the recipe to make 2 pies and everyone said it was the best pumpkin pie ever! Will save this one! Really creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States