Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I loved this recipe! I changed the milk for coconut milk because I'm lactose intolerant (I didn't even taste coconut), and I put it at 375, but I fell asleep so it was at 375 for 2 1/2 hours, but it still turned out moist and really good... just the edge of the crust was a bit burnt. I gave this recipe to my friends and I will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Never made Pumpkin pie ever, but received rave reviews on this one. Made the following changes and pie cooked. Use 15 ounces of pumpkin puree, substitue honey for corn syrup and sea salt (less potassium and better flavor) instead of table salt. Use tooth pick to check pie so knife wounds are not shown in it. Cook at 450 for 15 minutes. Reduce heat to 325 for 60-90 minutes. It took me almost 90 minutes at 325 to cook completely, so increase the 450 cooking time to 15 minutes which will help it cook properly. Utilize home made pie crust to have best taste possible and serve with homemade whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Excellent! Tastes just as good as a bakery pie but making it yourself adds something special. Be aware that the filling will be VERY runny, like soup. I used honey instead of corn syrup and minced some ginger very fine because I didn't have powder. To save time, I used store bought crust. Very simple and easy recipe - I mixed everything by hand. As per another user's advice, I baked it at 450 for 10 min and then 30 min at 375, not 325. Whipped up some whipped cream (heh) to go with it and it was delicious. There was just two of us this Thanksgiving, but we gobbled up the pie in no time. I will make this again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daphneelau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This pie was delicious. I did have to cook it longer than the recipe called for but that was no problem. This will be my pumpkin pie recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I used real pumpkin chunks I had frozen and put all in a blender. It turned out SUPER~!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeavenBound

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
5 stars for flavor, really. Just remember to grind your own nutmeg. Cooking time was way off as others have mentioned. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandi
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
The taste was fabulous! I added 1/4 tsp. cloves and baked it an hour after reducing the oven temp. Will be making the second one today for another Thanksgiving get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I used fresh ginger...about 1 Tblsp. And baked for about 10 min at 450F then 1 h 15 min at 325F. This was first from scratch pie and it was perfect and quite honestly, the best pumpkin pie we've ever had! I used fresh baked pumpkin the first time (perfect!) and am hoping it will be just as good with canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Tasted just like a pumpkin pie should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This was Delish! So creamy, my family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States