Pumpkin Pie French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I'm going to make this for my daughter Megan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Loved this recipe! I used Texas toast that was going stale, and I upped it to 4 eggs and 3/4 cup cream. I also left the walnuts out of the batter and sprinkled them on top, much easier. I took this a step further and mixed up some pumpkin cream and sandwiched it between two pieces of the French toast before topping with syrup, powdered sugar, and walnuts. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
YUM!!! I used skim milk instead of half & half...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bienko0916

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
while this made some yummy french toast, the pumpkin flavor was pretty underwhelming. the kids couldn't even tell i'd added pumpkin to the batter, after declaring they were not eating breakfast today because i was planning on doing it. i also ran out of batter. maybe my bread really soaked it up but i only got 6 slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by KevinBerry7406
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I didn't happen to have any cream or walnuts on hand and I needed to cut the recipe in half, but I figured I would try this recipe anyway. I used 2 eggs, about a 1/4 cup of milk, 1/4 cup of canned pumpkin, 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon vanilla, and 1/8 teaspoon of ground ginger and ground cloves. It still turned out phenomenal! This definitely feels like you're dipping the bread into pumpkin pie mix and it's absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KevinBerry7406

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was super we all loved it even the kids (and their pickie). The only slight change i made was adding a splash of milk casuse the batter was to think it made all the diffrence in the world id give this 6 stars if I could!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Our family of four all really liked this! I don't have pumpkin pie spice so I just uped the amount of cinnmon. I also added a pinch of salt and 2T icing sugar into the batter. This is a great way to change up the usual french toast and I know I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
My boys loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Delicious and easy. I used fat free milk instead of half & half because that's what I had on hand. It tasted great and made the recipe healthier. I also sprinkled the walnuts on top after it was done rather than putting it in the mix. I served them with the "Cinnamon Syrup" recipe on here. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
It was really good one! REALLY YUM! My husband made these today in the morning. He changed some ingredients according to what we had at home: 1. Replaced half-and-half with 2% milk and doubled the amount of milk for my personal preferences (I like it a bit more soggy, so do not double if you like it on the drier side). 2. Used separate spices instead of pumpkin spice (cinnamon, ginger, allspice, nutmeg). There are a couple of easy recipes on this site. 3. The best part of all - he used cinnamon swirl bread!!! My favorite for ANY french toast :) Enjoy - really nice holiday recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States