Pumpkin Pie French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Very good. I used Carnation evaporated milk. This woorks great with the flavored Coffeemate liquid creamers too. French Vanilla or the holiday flavor you like best. Thanks Andrea. Pumpkin worked into any recipe is so good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Used milk instead of cream and added the walnuts on each plate because my kids don't all like them. My daughter said that this was the best french toast ever, but that it didn't really taste like pumpkin. She loves cinnamon, so I think that is what she enjoyed so much. This makes a great dipping batter and the bread cooked up beautifully. Plus, it smelled soooooo good cooking this morning. Served with fresh whipped cream and syrup - this is a great breakfast for the fall months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I have made other pumpkin french toast recipes, and none compare to this one. I think what sets this one apart must be the cream, the pumpkin pie spice and vanilla extract. I could taste the pumpkin in this recipe and the flavor overall was great. I used whole grain bread as I wanted to make this as a healthy breakfast for my family however, if I was making this simply to indulge tastebuds, I would go for slices of french bread and top it all off with generous dollops of spiced whipped cream, or a scoop of vanilla ice cream and a good drizzle of maple syrup, as suggested. The whole family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I like anything pumpkin flavored. These definitely made a delicious breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaLeinonen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheboygan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
MMMMMM!!! this was SOOOOOOO good!!! I made it on a cold, fall morning and it was DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baker lover: Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
A nice change of pace from traditional French toast. Even though I stirred the batter though between bread dippings, the walnuts tended to slide to the bottom of the batter, so that the first pieces of toast had few nuts and the last ones had the bulk of them. To compensate next time, I will use a serrated spoon and scoop up some walnut pieces from the batter to sprinkle on the tops of breads as they are lowered onto the griddle. I tried this out toward the end and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gadgetgal

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
These were great! One addition that I did, was to add 1 ts of brown sugar. Other wise everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
very nice.... my 1 year old doesnt eat french toast usually but he finished his plate when I gave this to him.... very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
WONDERFUL !!!! The only changes I made was in the cream and changed the nuts to dried cranberries due to nut allergies.Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States