Pumpkin Pie French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
It was really good one! REALLY YUM! My husband made these today in the morning. He changed some ingredients according to what we had at home: 1. Replaced half-and-half with 2% milk and doubled the amount of milk for my personal preferences (I like it a bit more soggy, so do not double if you like it on the drier side). 2. Used separate spices instead of pumpkin spice (cinnamon, ginger, allspice, nutmeg). There are a couple of easy recipes on this site. 3. The best part of all - he used cinnamon swirl bread!!! My favorite for ANY french toast :) Enjoy - really nice holiday recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was very good and a nice change from regular French Toast. My family only rated it a 4, though. I thought it had a nice "pumpkin pie" taste although I only used 1 t. pumpkin pie spice. I will add either 1/2 tsp. cinnamon or another 1/2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice next time. I used evaporated milk and no walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
has potential but needs to be tweaked. next time i'll double the topping, adding 1/2 in with pumpkin mix. i'll also add milk as i found it to be dry and i like soggy french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Wow this was a party in my mouth! So good! I didnt have pumpkin pie spice so I used ginger,freshly grated nutmeg,cloves and allspice. I also didn't have any walnuts. I made it as written and loved it,but wanted alittle more intense pumpkin flavor so I added alittle more into the batter,about 1/4 cup...Bingo was pefection! Thanks for such a wonderful recipe! So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Seriously delicious! I used Pumpkin Yeast Bread from this site to make this. It's definitely worth the extra effort. I left out the walnuts. Yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This did not turn out well for me at all. I even melted the peanut butter a bit like suggested by other reviewers, but it simply did not mix in well with the rest of the ingredients. You could not really taste the peanut butter, and the batter had this weird taste that I was not expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Family did not like this. It was heavy/bland and the walnuts ended up sticking to the skillet and not on the French toast, even with following the directions about 'stirring between dips'. Very disappointed because my family loves pumpkin. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conklin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I had fresh cooked pumpkin left over from the holidays that I used. I was surprised that the flavor was not as strong as I had hoped. My kids loved it though, and the nuts were a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
We've made several times & it is tasty. You can add more pumpkin if desired. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States