Pumpkin Pie Cocktail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Great for a Halloween or Thanksgiving party. I skipped the ice and used regular milk instead of cream. Just remember to drink it before it melts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Did you know that you can buy pumpkin liquor now? I bought a bottle a week or so ago and have been wanting to use it for a fall cocktail. I left out the half-n-half and ice, cut back on the ice cream by a scoop and did 1 1/2 oz. of the pumpkin liquor and 3/4 oz. of the rum. Naughty! I'd make this again, especially to impress guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was delicious, but the way I made them was a little too thick- I used heavy cream because I thought it might taste better. I also used a little more rum, which I regret. However, I did add an extra tablespoon of pumpkin and extra spice, which I thought gave it much more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Very tasty; couldn't taste the alcohol at all though. I had to add extra milk as it was a little too thick for my blender. Also, I used cinnamon ice cream which made this extra yummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I made some changes and they did not work out, but I am rating this highly because I am sure the actual recipe would taste better. But just so you know, cheap white rum does not work well in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I wonder how this compares to Harvest Grand Pumpkin Spice Cream Liqueur?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Not so great... mine is better and not so fancy. I made enough for two large glasses. four large scoops of vanilla Icecream, one cup of pureed pumpkin, 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice,1/4 cup sugar, and 1/2 cup milk. blend untill smooth and top with whip topping and a dash of pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eulia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
A fun, novelty cocktail for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Pumpkin Whiskey Cocktail

See how to make the perfect cold-weather cocktail.

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States