Pumpkin Pie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I used pumpkin pie mix (less sugar) & 4 eggs and a dash of pumpkin pie spice and for a twist I sprinkled cinnamon chocolate chips & pecans on top . WOW to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Fry
Living In: Castaic, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I thought this recipe was simple and very tasty! I didn't have a large can of pumpkin, so I substituted apple sauce for the pumpkin I was missing. It seemed to work out fine! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
It's one of our family's favorites!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Used a spice cake mix, (did not have a yellow) was just wonderful, super easy, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
RAVE REVIEWS I also have a offset to the "sweet" if you like cranberries Try this- grab a bag of fresh cranberry, follow the fresh cranberry sauce recipe, But reduce sugar to 3/4 cup and add in nutmeg 1/2tsp. when cranberry sauce is finished take 1 tbs. of the whole cranberry sauce and place into the center of imagined square of a portion, in the 9x13 in dish--- this cranberry sauce adds a bit of tart to the pie/cake:) Hope you enjoy! Dawn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Since I refuse to make pumpkin pie (family joke) I found this recipe and everyone absolutely loves it. Of course while enjoying it family has to bring up the pumpkin pie disaster of 1964. It was so bad not only the family wouldn't eat it, the dog barked at it. Everyone loves this though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanneb61

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
The only tip I have to is make sure all the cake topping is covered with butter (I found it best to make my cake concave in the center). Batter where the butter cannot spread will stay powdery and be a bit of a bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This recipe is four stars to me the way it's written, but I found a better way after making this a million times. It always bugged me to use so much margarine or butter on top, just to moisten the cake mix. But if i tried cutting back the amount of margarine, it turned out dry and yucky on top. So next i tried half a cup of margarine melted and 1/4 cup of water and that made it soggy and yucky too. So I tried softening only one stick of margarine in the microwave and then mixing it in the cake mix with a fork in a large bowl, like a streusel topping until it looked like coarse crumbs. Then sprinkle it with your fingers on top. It turned out looking much better and crumbly looking and nicely browned but saved half a stick of butter or margarine. It also improved the presentation appearance of the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Amazing! I didn't use the walnuts because I didn't have any and used white cake mix instead of the yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kris(py)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is good, but not spectacular. An hour was too long in my oven--and my oven does not run hot. I would recommend checking on it after 45 minutes, just in case. Great for the holidays, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris(py)
Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States