Pumpkin Pie Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
Better than any "real" pie I've had! And much easier, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
I found this recipe several years ago and from the very first time I made it - everyone that has tasted it has been hooked. I love it because it's so each to make (no pie crust to mess with). It has replaced regular pumpkin pie at our family Thanksgiving dinners since I introduced it. (For easier storage - I don't use paper on the bottom, just a little oil. Also - I don't turn it upside down so the crust is on the bottom - I cut it and turn each piece as it goes on the plate, that way the "crust" part stays crispy instead of soggy.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
This was THE hit of my friend's wedding shower, everyone asked for the recipe. And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I have already passed this recipe on to 4 people in just one taste. Really great recipe. I will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
I am always asked to bring this to parties! It is unbelievably delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
Quick and easy, my kind of recipe. Plus the taste is outstanding. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
Excellent! I will definitely make this again. I may use extra large eggs, or 4 instead of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
I have made this 3 times and each time it has come out perfect. I used Splenda instead of sugar, low fat condensed milk, and egg substitute. I have used a spice cake, caramel cake and yellow cake. I have tried just 1/2 the cake mix and used the other half for muffins because the first time I used all of it some of the mix was still powdery. You have to make sure most of the mix gets wet. Each time I made it everyone loved it. I am going to take it for our TG feast along with traditional pumpkin pie but I prefer this pie cake. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
this was really good and made a great dessert for our Church supper; very rich, a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Texas, USA
Living In: Overton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
This was a wonderful easy recipe. This is great for holiday entertaining. I brought this to a family gathering and it was gone in a matter of minutes. Top with some Cool Whip and your good to go. *Note- I ran out of parchment paper and had to use wax paper..it worked just as well. Thanks Rosie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States