Pumpkin Pie Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
EXCELLENT. DEFINITE CROWD PLEASER. Also good with whipped topping if you don't feel like ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Colonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
LOVED THIS CAKE!! It was super simple to make. Do not toast nuts prior to baking as they get plenty toasted as it bakes. 5 more minutes and they would have burnt. Your home will smell better than any pumpkin candle you could ever buy. And I used 3/4 cup butter and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
yummm yum this was amazing!!! My mom wanted pie and I wanted cake...it was the perfect combination. I will most definitely be making this again, and again, and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Taste was good, but very hard to judge when done in my opinion. After checking it a 45 min, it was still jiggly. Better baking directions would have been helpful-but overall good cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Very good cake and easy to make. I like to try new recipes on fellow co-workers. For those who like pumpkin pie, it was a big hit. I mixed the cake batter, melted butter and walnuts together before crumbling over top of cake. Baked for about 55-60 minutes, had to keep checking so it did not get over done. Will definitly make for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dublin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
I found this recipe 4 years ago. Everyone loves it! I serve with carmel sauce and cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Thank you sooooo much for this recipe. This has become a family favorite. I added a 1/2 tsp of ground allspice to this recipe because the filling is a lot like my pumpkin pie. I've also tried the "nut topping" mixture (sold at Kroger) or pecans in place of the walnuts. I cannot thank you enough for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
way too sweet and came out like a mushy mess! more like a pie than a cake. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
A really special dessert! I used only 1/2 C. of butter as suggested by several previous reviewers. Also I used coconut milk instead of evaporated milk and cut the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp. It gave the pumpkin filling a smooth, less dense texture, and a wonderfully unexpected flavor. I also added 1/2 C. shredded coconut when I added the walnuts. Both toasted nicely during the 1 hour baking time. Thank you Rosie and thank you previous reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
I am a very big fan of anything pumpkin and I must say that this is now at the top of the list! It's good cold or warm! Note: I added a 1/2 tsp of allspice to this recipe. I've tried different nut toppings the last few times making it and my favorite is the "Nut topping" that is a crushed mixture of nuts found in most grocery stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States