Pumpkin Pie Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
The kids didn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Made this for the first time this Thanksgiving and it was a BIG hit! I got lots of compliments and everyone wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I am an engineer so when I poor that butter on top and it drizzles off to the side or pools in certain spots it drives me nuts! So, after I spread the cake mix on, I poke holes in the cake mix using a chop stick being careful not to go beyond the cake mix. Then, when I pour the butter on, I aim for the holes. It may help for those who get it too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
QUICK AND EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Colman, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Great recipe! I have made this a few times and always get raves. Even when I forgot the cup of sugar, it wasn't bad. The cake mix and whipped cream on top give it enough sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMLOISPET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I made this today. What a hit ! I took it to my son's as part of the menu for game watching. We ate it with vanilla ice cream . Perfection. I adjusted the spices tho because I blend my own pumpkin spice. I use a lot og ginger in my mix and more nutmeg as well.My baking time was a few minutes more. It was so easy to put together. I am eager to share this with all my family & friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Delicious. Found that unless I had company, had to make half of it. It's very rich. I took a small can of pumpkin and a box of Jiffy yellow cake and made an 8x8 size dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was good, but I had some dry spots in the top layer of cake mix. As someone else suggested next time I will mix the butter with cake mix and make it crumbly to go on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is great! I was looking for an EASY recipe to take the next day to a party and was a little bored with pumpkin pie (I know that should be impossible). I had tried some pumpkin cobbler at a craft fair and thought I could make that myself! And then along came this recipe. SOOooo easy, especially when combined with Libby's pumpkin pie mix can instead of the pumpkin, sugar, salt and pumpkin pie spices. I used Trader Joes vanilla cake mix and it turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This is my all-time favorite dessert! In fact, I have requested it for my Birthday cake this year instead of my "old" favorite standby. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States