Pumpkin Pie Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This is so easy, and everyone really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This is a tasty, delicious, and flexible recipe. I didn't have a 29 oz can of pumpkin, so I used a 21 oz can of pumpkin pie mix, added a bit more cinnamon, clove and ginger, didn't add salt or sugar, and figured it was close enough. I only had a 15 oz box of cake mix, too. But it didn't matter - it tastes like pumpkin heaven and I ate it till I didn't feel good anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elissa Johnsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by delaney
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I followed the original recipe and it came out great! Everyone that I shared it with- co workers, bosses, family and friends have already asked for a second cake as well as the recipe! I will be making this for 2014 thanksgiving..easy to make with awesome result! Try it for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delaney

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I have made this for years. However- the cake and butter combination is much better if you mix it in a separate bowl and then drop it on top in spoonfuls. it makes a wonderful crumbly texture. I add 1T rum extract to the topping as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kay Fletcher

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
The kids didn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Made this for the first time this Thanksgiving and it was a BIG hit! I got lots of compliments and everyone wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I am an engineer so when I poor that butter on top and it drizzles off to the side or pools in certain spots it drives me nuts! So, after I spread the cake mix on, I poke holes in the cake mix using a chop stick being careful not to go beyond the cake mix. Then, when I pour the butter on, I aim for the holes. It may help for those who get it too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
QUICK AND EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Colman, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Great recipe! I have made this a few times and always get raves. Even when I forgot the cup of sugar, it wasn't bad. The cake mix and whipped cream on top give it enough sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMLOISPET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I made this today. What a hit ! I took it to my son's as part of the menu for game watching. We ate it with vanilla ice cream . Perfection. I adjusted the spices tho because I blend my own pumpkin spice. I use a lot og ginger in my mix and more nutmeg as well.My baking time was a few minutes more. It was so easy to put together. I am eager to share this with all my family & friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States