Pumpkin Pie Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I made this for our annual pumpkin carving contest, and what a hit! The walnuts on top add great flavor and substance. I love the fact that it is SO easy to prepare and it is a KEEPER for sure! The only thing I would change is to add a few more spices to the batter, perhaps some cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I made this halloween night, The comments were "this is a keeper, let's make this on Thanksgiving, and Can I have this recipe?" Although I found mixing the cake mix with the melted butter made it difficult to spread, next time i will try it like the original recipe suggests. Other than that, this was extremely Fast to put together. I almost felt guilty getting all the compliments....almost. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I made this 2 times in a row - very delicious! I also used the pumpkin pie filling to make it easier (instead of pumpkin plus sugar and spice). When I made it the 2nd time I didn't use all the cake mix and it was even better, as I prefer a higher ratio of pumpkin to the cobbler topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Awesome! I used the Libbys pumpkin pie filling to make it a little quicker. I've had several people ask for the recipe, and my husband that usually doesn't like pumpkin is now insisting I make this for Thanksgiving dessert. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
this is one of my favorite desserts in the whole wide world! my aunt has made it for years and it is a staple at our thanksgiving dinner. make sure and use real butter! serve it warm with whipped cream, vanilla or cinnamon ice cream. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This is deffinetly a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYM1567-Kymberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mars, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Delicious! It was much better than we anticipated! The crunch of the nuts was perfect in every bite. We will be making it again, but thought that it was very sweet, and will try to cut back on some of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
This was excellent! I followed the recipe exactly. I will be making this again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landisville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I made this and it turned out very mushy. I made it again and left it in for an hour and fifteen minutes exactly and it was perfect. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I made this wonderful recipe last year for Thanksgiving.It is scrumptious and so easy to make !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States