Pumpkin Pie Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
So so easy (and I'm a beginner) and very tasty. Good texture - pumpkin w/the crumbly cake topping. I don't like pumpkin but I made it for my husband and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Really good! I made mine using the pumpkin pie filling like others suggested and it turned out great, but when I had a small piece without whipped cream on it I thought it wasn't sweet enough and needed more sugar (must've been the pumpkin pie filling I used and not the recipe itself) but when I ate a small piece with cool whip on top it was sinfully delicious---just so scrumptious! We like cool whip with pumpkin pie anything anyway so it's all goooooood :) I made one and brought it to work and my co-workers raved about it!!! I'm making one tonight for dessert after Thanksgiving dinner tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
After reading the reviews I expected something different. The recipe name had "cake" in it...didn't know that meant the "cake mix" and not the texture...LOL I followed the recipe exactly and mine turned out mushy! Also the pumpkin had a very bland taste. If I would have put the crust on the bottom and cooked longer it may have looked and tasted more like that "southern lady's" very famous recipe on the food channel. Maybe I have made too many versions of these types of dishes. I may make it one more time to see if I have the same results. I did cool this about 1 hour before cutting. I'm hoping after placing in the fridge overnight the consistancy and taste will improve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
We loved this recipe. It turned out great and was fantastic with a scoop of vanilla ice on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I made this for our annual pumpkin carving contest, and what a hit! The walnuts on top add great flavor and substance. I love the fact that it is SO easy to prepare and it is a KEEPER for sure! The only thing I would change is to add a few more spices to the batter, perhaps some cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I made this halloween night, The comments were "this is a keeper, let's make this on Thanksgiving, and Can I have this recipe?" Although I found mixing the cake mix with the melted butter made it difficult to spread, next time i will try it like the original recipe suggests. Other than that, this was extremely Fast to put together. I almost felt guilty getting all the compliments....almost. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I made this 2 times in a row - very delicious! I also used the pumpkin pie filling to make it easier (instead of pumpkin plus sugar and spice). When I made it the 2nd time I didn't use all the cake mix and it was even better, as I prefer a higher ratio of pumpkin to the cobbler topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Awesome! I used the Libbys pumpkin pie filling to make it a little quicker. I've had several people ask for the recipe, and my husband that usually doesn't like pumpkin is now insisting I make this for Thanksgiving dessert. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
this is one of my favorite desserts in the whole wide world! my aunt has made it for years and it is a staple at our thanksgiving dinner. make sure and use real butter! serve it warm with whipped cream, vanilla or cinnamon ice cream. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This is deffinetly a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYM1567-Kymberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mars, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States