Pumpkin Pie Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
IT WAS GOOD BUT I THINK I STILL LIKE PUMPKIN PIE BETTER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
We just had a bake sale at work and I thought it was a perfect opportunity to test this recipe before Thanksgiving. It was such a simple recipe that I was admittedly a little skeptical, but with all the 5 star reviews, I knew it had to be good. I served it with a dollop of whipped cream and a sprinkle of cinnamon and "Wow!"...it flew off the table with rave reviews. I saved a piece for my very picky boyfriend and was shocked that he loved it! As suggested, I used a spice cake, 4 eggs and 1 cup of butter. I might cut back on the nut topping a little next time. Easy, delicious and something different for our Thanksgiving table this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkatano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This recipe is fantastic!!! We used a caramel cake mix and other ingredients as listed!!! Aslo topped cake when done with a homemeade caramel apple dip! Ymmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Really good! I used spice cake mix instead of yellow cake mix. I also cut the cake mix/butter mixture in half because I love the pumpkin part so much! It turned out great! Served warm with whipped cream. Next time I will try vanilla ice cream instead. Nice change from pumpkin pie for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
It was good, however, the consistency even after baking longer wasn't firm enough and I'm glad I only put in 3 tsp. pumpkin pie spice as suggested or it would have been way to spicey. The topping was great. I've had similar recipes to this but thought I'd try this. Thanks for posting but I'll keep trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I made this for my family and let my mother tried it - now I have to make it for her church treat night! Only change was to mix the butter and cake together before I put it on top. Wonderful twist for pumkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Great, easy cake. I made this exactly according to the directions. It came out great. You couldn't ask for something easier. Thank you Christy J.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Easy and good! This came out like a crumb topped light pumpkin pie- very good. I made it just as the recipe states (with pureed pumpkin). What wasn't eaten for dessert everyone requested to take home. I will make this again. Oh and it DOES need either whipped cream or vanilla ice cream served with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
AWESOME! I also mixed the butter (I used margarine) with the cake mix, and it turned out super! Best pumpkin recipe yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This is good, very sweet though! I have to say that I do prefer pumpkin pie, but I am glad I tried this. Our guests liked it! After half way through of preparing the cake, I realized I only had white cake mix on hand so that is what I used and it worked fine! I made half with the nuts and half without. It is better with the nuts...it gives it a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States