Pumpkin Pie Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
It is absolutely fantastic. I hate pumpkin pie and was hesistant to try it, but boy I'm glad i did. I used Trader Joes Vanilla baking mix and it is just insanely good. I also used 1 tbsp of pumpkin pie spice, a lil less than 1 cup of sugar and a tsp of vanilla. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Very tasty! Family loved it as an option to pumpkin pie. Be aware that it is very 'pumpkiny', but oh so good. And due to the pumpkin puree being on the bottom, you need to take care when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was pretty good. I think it would be best with a spice cake mix. It tasted better a day or 2 after making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
this was awe-shome!! it was also incredibly easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I was a little concerned when i ate this warm, as it the taste of the cake mix was too strong. However, when i let it sit for a day it was AWESOME! Even my 3 year old LOVED it and she doesnt eat anything!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This was really good. But I thought that it needed a bottom crust of some sort. It was more like a pumpkin pudding with a (very yummy) crumbly mixture on top. Still...it was much better than plain 'ole pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This recipe is AMAZING! So much easier than a pie, and beautiful too! Moist and delicious. Great with coffee, for dessert or even a snack. Will make this many times. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
IT WAS GOOD BUT I THINK I STILL LIKE PUMPKIN PIE BETTER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
We just had a bake sale at work and I thought it was a perfect opportunity to test this recipe before Thanksgiving. It was such a simple recipe that I was admittedly a little skeptical, but with all the 5 star reviews, I knew it had to be good. I served it with a dollop of whipped cream and a sprinkle of cinnamon and "Wow!"...it flew off the table with rave reviews. I saved a piece for my very picky boyfriend and was shocked that he loved it! As suggested, I used a spice cake, 4 eggs and 1 cup of butter. I might cut back on the nut topping a little next time. Easy, delicious and something different for our Thanksgiving table this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkatano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This recipe is fantastic!!! We used a caramel cake mix and other ingredients as listed!!! Aslo topped cake when done with a homemeade caramel apple dip! Ymmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States