Pumpkin Pie Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by delaney
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I followed the original recipe and it came out great! Everyone that I shared it with- co workers, bosses, family and friends have already asked for a second cake as well as the recipe! I will be making this for 2014 thanksgiving..easy to make with awesome result! Try it for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delaney

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I have made this for years. However- the cake and butter combination is much better if you mix it in a separate bowl and then drop it on top in spoonfuls. it makes a wonderful crumbly texture. I add 1T rum extract to the topping as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kay Fletcher

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
The kids didn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Made this for the first time this Thanksgiving and it was a BIG hit! I got lots of compliments and everyone wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I am an engineer so when I poor that butter on top and it drizzles off to the side or pools in certain spots it drives me nuts! So, after I spread the cake mix on, I poke holes in the cake mix using a chop stick being careful not to go beyond the cake mix. Then, when I pour the butter on, I aim for the holes. It may help for those who get it too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
QUICK AND EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Colman, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Great recipe! I have made this a few times and always get raves. Even when I forgot the cup of sugar, it wasn't bad. The cake mix and whipped cream on top give it enough sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMLOISPET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I made this today. What a hit ! I took it to my son's as part of the menu for game watching. We ate it with vanilla ice cream . Perfection. I adjusted the spices tho because I blend my own pumpkin spice. I use a lot og ginger in my mix and more nutmeg as well.My baking time was a few minutes more. It was so easy to put together. I am eager to share this with all my family & friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Delicious. Found that unless I had company, had to make half of it. It's very rich. I took a small can of pumpkin and a box of Jiffy yellow cake and made an 8x8 size dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was good, but I had some dry spots in the top layer of cake mix. As someone else suggested next time I will mix the butter with cake mix and make it crumbly to go on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States