Pumpkin Pie Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by delaney
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I followed the original recipe and it came out great! Everyone that I shared it with- co workers, bosses, family and friends have already asked for a second cake as well as the recipe! I will be making this for 2014 thanksgiving..easy to make with awesome result! Try it for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delaney

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I have made this for years. However- the cake and butter combination is much better if you mix it in a separate bowl and then drop it on top in spoonfuls. it makes a wonderful crumbly texture. I add 1T rum extract to the topping as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kay Fletcher

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Why use pumpkin purée...why not the pumpkin with the spices?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
The kids didn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Made this for the first time this Thanksgiving and it was a BIG hit! I got lots of compliments and everyone wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I am an engineer so when I poor that butter on top and it drizzles off to the side or pools in certain spots it drives me nuts! So, after I spread the cake mix on, I poke holes in the cake mix using a chop stick being careful not to go beyond the cake mix. Then, when I pour the butter on, I aim for the holes. It may help for those who get it too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
QUICK AND EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Colman, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Great recipe! I have made this a few times and always get raves. Even when I forgot the cup of sugar, it wasn't bad. The cake mix and whipped cream on top give it enough sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMLOISPET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I made this today. What a hit ! I took it to my son's as part of the menu for game watching. We ate it with vanilla ice cream . Perfection. I adjusted the spices tho because I blend my own pumpkin spice. I use a lot og ginger in my mix and more nutmeg as well.My baking time was a few minutes more. It was so easy to put together. I am eager to share this with all my family & friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Delicious. Found that unless I had company, had to make half of it. It's very rich. I took a small can of pumpkin and a box of Jiffy yellow cake and made an 8x8 size dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States