Pumpkin Pie Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I made this wonderful recipe last year for Thanksgiving.It is scrumptious and so easy to make !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This is absolutely delicious. My family prefers this over regular pumpkin pie. I always use spice cake mix instead of yellow cake mix and serve with lots of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Becca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I thought I made up this recipe! Geuss it was inevitable. I used Butter pecan cakemix instead of yellow on mine. I am making it for Thanksgiving this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Great recipe! I mixed the melted butter with the cake mix and it worked out great. I made it for my in-laws Pheas-giving (pheasant season opener/early Thanksgiving) and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartley, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I love this recipe. I had a an alternate version that states to flip the cake upside down after it cools and top the cake with a frosting made of 1 pkg. cream cheese, 1/2 c, powdered suger, and 1 cup (or more) of cool whip. Upside down the cake can be served as dessert bars, I sprinkle the frosting with a few more chopped walnuts to finish it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
What a great recipe! This is definitely a new family favorite and definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingsHorses

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Very good! I took the suggestion to mix the melted butter w/ the cake mix before topping the pumpkin & it worked real well. I do think that next time I will not use the entire box of cake mix (I think I would prefer it w/ less). My daughter (who is a very picky eater & never compliments me on my cooking) took some home w/ her & called me up to tell me how good it was. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
took longer to cook than 1 hour but was still moist and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
I love pumpkin pie, and this is a great twist. The only thing I did different from the recipe was to mix the cake mix and butter together before topping on the pumpkin mixture. I loved the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Wow! This was so yummy! Made it as a Thanksgiving dessert and everybody loved it! Great with whip cream to top it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Hong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States