Pumpkin Pie Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Everything was perfect! I used 1/2 splenda and 1/2 sugar, as well as a yellow cake mix that was low-fat and sweetened with splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This is a keeper. If you hate using the pie shells or playing with dough--this is for you. I added a little cinnamon to the cake mix topping--just to make sure we could taste that comfort taste.! I call my son pumpkin man all the time(3 1/2 years)---today I made this and he LOVED eating this because it was called PUMPKIN too, but yummy enough for kids of all ages!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Made this last night for a crowd of 9. Everyone raved. I spiced with 3 tsp. cinnamon, and 3/4 tsp each of ginger, cloves and nutmeg. Also used brown sugar instead of white (and pulp from cooked sweetie pie pumpkin). Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This is by far one of my favorite pumpkin desserts and it is soo easy. Everytime I make it all I hear is "oh my goodness I have to have the recipe" If you like pumpkin you will love this recipe. I prefer pecans so I use them. I also use the smaller can of pumpkin but keep everything else the same. I ran across this recipe using the smaller can of pumpkin but everything else the same in a Southern Living cookbook and it was excellent. Especially good for those that like the topping more than the filling!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I used pumpkin pie filling and the pumpkin itself was a little bland. I will definitely add more spices next time and a bit more sugar. It was just not as spicy as I wanted but I will try next time to add more spices because I really prefer this to regular pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Great Taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
My sister and I don't like pastry pie crust so I made this for thanksgiving dessert instead of traditional pumpkin pie. My aunt had three pieces and my nephew said it was the best pumpkin pie he's ever had! As suggested I added cinnamon (1tsp) baked it for a little over an hour, but left out the nuts. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
So so easy (and I'm a beginner) and very tasty. Good texture - pumpkin w/the crumbly cake topping. I don't like pumpkin but I made it for my husband and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Really good! I made mine using the pumpkin pie filling like others suggested and it turned out great, but when I had a small piece without whipped cream on it I thought it wasn't sweet enough and needed more sugar (must've been the pumpkin pie filling I used and not the recipe itself) but when I ate a small piece with cool whip on top it was sinfully delicious---just so scrumptious! We like cool whip with pumpkin pie anything anyway so it's all goooooood :) I made one and brought it to work and my co-workers raved about it!!! I'm making one tonight for dessert after Thanksgiving dinner tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States