Pumpkin Pie Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
What an easy dessert. Made it for both Thanksgiving and Christmas and everybody loved it. Great crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This is a great recipe. It's quick and easy to make. Most of all everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Thanks to the person that posted this recipe. I might have kept it a secret if it were mine. ;o) I made this two nights in a row...once for a Thanksgiving party at work and once for Thanksgiving dinner the following day. If you think baking a cake one night and then starting again and baking it the next night sounds like a lot of work you're mistaken. This cake takes 10 minutes tops to throw together--very easy! I can't even begin to tell you how much people at both events raved about this cake! There wasn't a single leftover piece either day. Sooooo delicious! I will make it every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
very,very, good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I made this for a church Supper and I took some 'hints' and I used half of a carrot cake mix, added some cinnamon and nutmeg. Used all of the butter and then I combined over a cup of both walnuts and pecans PLUS some coconut and made a good stresudel type topping and it won 'rave reviews'! This was definitely a WINNER. Thanks, CJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Texas, USA
Living In: Overton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
i don't really ever like pumpkin pie, but this was pretty darn good! My roommates thought that it was terrific though- especially warm with ice cream. I didn't put the nuts on top, but there were macadamia nuts in the ice cream that I used- very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VOODOOCHEESE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
I have made this 3 times and each time it was wonderful even using low fat ingredients. Try using different cake mixes as spice and caramel work really well with pumpkin. I will try carrot cake next time. You can even use 1/2 the cake mix and use the rest for muffins. You have to make sure the cake mix all gets wet. I am taking this along with traditional pumpkin pie for TG. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
Really easy - going to use this recipe when we go camping in the Dutch Oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
This recipe was fast and tasted great. I got lots of compliments on it. C. Lindsay Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stuck in the suburbs

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
I made this with my six year old son. It was easy and not very messy. This was a big hit at our thanksgiving dinner. I had to write down the recipe many times. The only problem I ran into was that the baking time was a little off. I think it needs a little more than 1 hour. Fabulous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States