Pumpkin Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This was a very easy recipe, I love pumpkin bread and it was easy using just the pumpkin pie spice instead of having to buy three different types of spices although I already had cinnamon. I did add vanilla and a little extra pumpkin and cinnamon because I had bought the bigger can of pumpkin. I didn't use as much water since I used extra pumpkin and it was still moist. I think next time I am going to try applesauce in place of the oil and raisins as well. This recipe will definitely be used again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This bread was great my husband and 1yr old loved it. I could not believe it was gone so fast! I did sub half the flour for whole wheat and half the oil for applesauce. I would pefer it to have a little more spice flavor (could be due to the use or wheat), but try it as is first. I'm making more as we speak to take to a party. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munchkindee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This recipe was fantastic! Since my family is trying to be more health conscious, I made a few healthier alterations--I used whole wheat flour, cut the sugar in half (2cups) and instead of using a cup of oil, I used a cup of applesauce. It turned out lovely. Thanks for sharing, we will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musicchica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Followed other reviewers suggestions of reducing the white sugar a little and mixing brown and white sugar. I used 1/2 cup unsweetened apple sauce and 1/2 cup oil. Added a REALLY ripe banana and more pumpkin pie spice + cinnamon. Beautiful outcome, but you can definitely taste the apple element. Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Amazing!!! I halved the recipe and made one gorgeous loaf! Delicious and easy....made no changes except to use homemamde pumpkin pie spice from this site: Kelly's Pumpkin Pie Seasoning. Thanks so much for this recipe....my kids love it! A keeper~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Pretty good. It makes a lot.I dislike cloves and found the flavour of them overwhelming, so next time they will be left out. I used apple sauce too, and it was wonderfully moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This recipe is very good. I always add a pkg of cream cheese to my sweet bread recipes. Also when making this recipe I add cinnamon chips. They are like chocolate chips and are AMAZING in this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pekin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by babs2574
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
The recipe was easy to follow and did turn out moist. It was not bad at all but and it was a little more tasty the next day. However, I really wanted more pumpkin taste. I may try adding more pumpkin spice and using the applesauce instead of oil and perhaps the 2 c sugar and 1 of brown sugar suggestion mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This bread was AMAZING!!! I made it in muffin tins instead for an easy breakfast. I also added more pie spice and some cinnamon. I mixed white sugar, brown sugar and cinnamon and sprinkled on top before I put them in the oven. DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is the best bread I have ever had! I sprinkle the top with raw sugar before baking, wrap it in some plastic wrap & cute ribbon, and give it away as Christmas gifts. It has made my Christmas gift giving far less stressful and people are always very grateful to receive this sweet loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Melinbery's

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States