Pumpkin Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Loved the density of the bread...still not enough pumpkin flavor for me. I may make again and tweak for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Poured the batter into mini muffin pans and cooked for about 12-15 minutes then immediately after I had taken them out of the oven I brushed a small amount of melted butter on top and coated the whole thing in sugar. AMAZING!! Still waiting a day to try to loaf of bread I made also. The recipe yields a lot of batter so I felt the need to experiment!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ctizz1219

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I loved this recipe. Nice texture, great flavor. Thank you for sharing. Oh my friends and family raved over it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Noxon, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Too dry and not enough pumpkin or spice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Absolute BEST pumpkin bread I have ever had! I added more pumpkin spice, cinnamon and allspice...mainly b/c I love those spices together! Perfection!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I used homemade sweet potato puree in place of the pumkin and I added an extra teaspoon of pumkin pie spice. I also added the water in with the wet ingredients by mistake, but it turned out fine and I'll do it that way in the future. My son who requested pumkin bread, thought this was great, so did the rest of the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrashGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I made the bread exactly as stated and agreed with several others that it was sort of bland. The texture and color are great, and my kitchen smelled amazing! but the actual bread was eh... for 3 cups of sugar, it wasn't super sweet either. I served it with butter and a spinkle of cinnamon sugar to make it a bit yummier. Overall, I would say it's ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Wow this was delicious! I didn't have pumpkin pie spice so I just did 1 tsp nutmeg, 1 tsp cloves, 2 tsp cinnamon. Before putting it in the oven I sprinkled pumpkin seeds down the middle...made for a nice presentation and added some crunch. I used a rather large can of pumpkin and had enough to make a 3rd loaf by dividing this recipe in half...IT WAS THAT GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE_F

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I made this as a surprize for my boyfriend. It turned out perfect actually. I used a scoop of Vanilla Ice Cream on top of a thick slice and it made it even more perfect. This is really easy to make and the pumpkin can be substituted for Mangos or Bananas too... (using nutmeg instead of pumpkin spice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlos
Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Amazing! I used 1 cup of applesauce instead of vegetable oil. I didn't add any water because I used fresh pumpkin puree` instead of canned. Couldn't be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States