Pumpkin Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I used homemade sweet potato puree in place of the pumkin and I added an extra teaspoon of pumkin pie spice. I also added the water in with the wet ingredients by mistake, but it turned out fine and I'll do it that way in the future. My son who requested pumkin bread, thought this was great, so did the rest of the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrashGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I made the bread exactly as stated and agreed with several others that it was sort of bland. The texture and color are great, and my kitchen smelled amazing! but the actual bread was eh... for 3 cups of sugar, it wasn't super sweet either. I served it with butter and a spinkle of cinnamon sugar to make it a bit yummier. Overall, I would say it's ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Wow this was delicious! I didn't have pumpkin pie spice so I just did 1 tsp nutmeg, 1 tsp cloves, 2 tsp cinnamon. Before putting it in the oven I sprinkled pumpkin seeds down the middle...made for a nice presentation and added some crunch. I used a rather large can of pumpkin and had enough to make a 3rd loaf by dividing this recipe in half...IT WAS THAT GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE_F

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I made this as a surprize for my boyfriend. It turned out perfect actually. I used a scoop of Vanilla Ice Cream on top of a thick slice and it made it even more perfect. This is really easy to make and the pumpkin can be substituted for Mangos or Bananas too... (using nutmeg instead of pumpkin spice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlos
Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Amazing! I used 1 cup of applesauce instead of vegetable oil. I didn't add any water because I used fresh pumpkin puree` instead of canned. Couldn't be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
So delicious! I made this recipe last weekend for a Halloween party at our office. It went quick, many people asked for the recipe. I made my loaves with organic pumpic pie puree rather than pure pumpkin. Keeping this one on hand for many future holiday partys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Yummy! I substituted applesauce for the oil and added some butterscotch chips. Easy and quickly devoured by this family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellilmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I am really looking forward to making this today. Sounds fantastic! DOES ANYONE KNOW IF THIS RECIPE FREEZES WELL? Thanks ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Delicious! I don't like to use a whole lot of oil either, but didn't have applesauce, so I used 1 - 4 oz jar of pears and 1/2 a 4 oz jar of apples, bananas and pears baby food and 1/4 cup of canola oil. I made 3 5x3 loaves and a 9 inch loaf pan. The 3 are for gifts, but I'm not sure my family will let them get there! Thanks Tanja!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Unreal!! Made 3 loafs, sent some to work with my husband, took some to work with me. A month later people are still asking when I can send in more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States