Pumpkin Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Awesome recipe! First time hit, however I made couple of changes, still great! First I used half unbleached white flour and half whole wheat white flour, then I reduced the amount of sugar to two cups and added some raisins for sweetness. Even without raisins, I realized two cups of sugar would be enough! My 8 and 6 yr old love the bread it's a family fav now. Crispy from outside and moist from inside. Well keep making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
a big hit with my family, who would normally prefer chocolate cake or oreos as a snack! my 3 year old daughter kept asking for them as her part of her breakfast or after-school snack. as other's suggested, i double the pumpkin pie spice (6 tsp instead of 3) and used 1 cup of chunky apple sauce instead of the oil; and used 2 cups white sugar plus 1 cup brown sugar. it was great this way, by i think i can get away with less sugar the next time, since i used applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was awesome I love pumpkin and this bread was really good the only change that I made was instead of three cups of sugar I did 2 of sugar and one of Brown sugar and it was so good just the right spice and I made them into muffins instead and cooked them for about 12 min and they came out so good!! Thank you so much for his I will be making this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This turned out perfect I followed the recipe exactly except the spices because I didn't have what it called for in the kitchen so I used cinnamon and all spice. It still was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I added a little cinnamon too. This is very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Sadowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Loved the density of the bread...still not enough pumpkin flavor for me. I may make again and tweak for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Poured the batter into mini muffin pans and cooked for about 12-15 minutes then immediately after I had taken them out of the oven I brushed a small amount of melted butter on top and coated the whole thing in sugar. AMAZING!! Still waiting a day to try to loaf of bread I made also. The recipe yields a lot of batter so I felt the need to experiment!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ctizz1219

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I loved this recipe. Nice texture, great flavor. Thank you for sharing. Oh my friends and family raved over it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Noxon, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Too dry and not enough pumpkin or spice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Absolute BEST pumpkin bread I have ever had! I added more pumpkin spice, cinnamon and allspice...mainly b/c I love those spices together! Perfection!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States