Pumpkin Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Found this recipe when asked to bring something to my child's pumpkin party at school. Everyone loved it and other moms wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Just made this recipe with the following minor changes: 1/2 cup oil 1/2 cup natural applesauce 1 cup white sugar 1 cup light brown sugar 2 teaspoons cinnamon 2 teaspoon nutmeg 1 teaspoon cloves 1 1/2 teaspoon ginger 1 cup crushed pecans This made 1 9x5 loaf and 12 muffins. Muffins were done in 21 minutes. I liked the texture and the flavor. It is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Very good. The second time I made it I changed things to my taste. I added fresh pumpkin, fresh cinnamon, fresh nutmeg and added applesauce instead of eggs and some of the veg oil. I only baked for 40 min. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I baked it for 60 mins and it was just a tad overdone, would have liked it to be more moist. Next time I would add chocolate chips and maybe use apple sauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Amazing and simple recipe. I used baked pumpkin and it was wonderful. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Wow!!! I made a double batch and it was gone so fast!!! Best Pumkin "Pie" Bread ever...even my 4 yr old couldnt get enough...yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I made this recipe with the following adjustments:a can of squash instead of pumpkin and I didn't have any pumpkin pie spice, or nutmeg, so I just used cinnamon- lots of it. I also baked them in muffin tins at 350 degrees for around 17 min and topped with a coffee cake strudel topping before popping them in the oven The result- a wonderful strudel topped squash muffin. The batch made about 28 muffins every one of which were gobbled right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Moist and delicious! I make this with whole wheat flour and no one seems to know the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
It tastes like cake! I totally felt guilty for giving it to my kids with breakfast. I think I'll try the applesauce/oil substitution suggested by another reviewer to make it a bit healthier. DELICIOUS, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Awesome recipe! First time hit, however I made couple of changes, still great! First I used half unbleached white flour and half whole wheat white flour, then I reduced the amount of sugar to two cups and added some raisins for sweetness. Even without raisins, I realized two cups of sugar would be enough! My 8 and 6 yr old love the bread it's a family fav now. Crispy from outside and moist from inside. Well keep making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States