Pumpkin Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Wonderful, quick and easy and really delicious recipe!! I will be making this a lot this season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Not much better than a prepackaged pumpkin bread mix but still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
An extremely tasty bread that could use a little more spice. A perfect treat to send to your college student as it will easily last 3-4 days in the mail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Love this recipe. It tastes just like my mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I LOVE pumpkin, and this is, hands down, the best pumpkin bread I've ever had in my life! I am an American living in the UK, and my English friends, who have little experience with pumpkin, loved this. If you need a pumpkin bread recipe, look no further : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
this is an excellent recipe. After reading the comments, I substituted the oil for unsweetened applesauce and used whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose flour. It is so easy to make and is so delicious. My boyfriend told me he didn't like pumpkin, but after trying this bread, he loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Absolutely Delish! I only used 1/8 cup oil and the rest was No Sugar Added Applesauce. I also cut the sugar down to 2 cups instead of 3 because applesauce is naturally sweet. I made some Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting and served it with that. My family was in Autumn Food Heaven! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I LOVE making this bread. It's very simple to do and makes such a nice gift for my neighbors around the holidays. The flavor is perfect and it always turns out moist and soft. I would definitely recommend this recipe! I can't wait to start making it again this year :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bsantiesteban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This was my first time making any sort of bread. This was tasty and really easy to make. I used fresh pumpkin and cut down just a bit on the sugar since I didn't want it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
So easy & sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States