Pumpkin Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
Excellent! Not too sweet and very moist...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
Hatch brought these into work - they were yummy. I preferrred the muffin form to the loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
this was my first time making homemade bread & it was great! i would definitely recommend this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
This recipe is delicious! I used 5.75" X 3.25" pans (for gifts). The recipe made 6 gift loaves and they were a HUGE hit! For the smaller pans, I baked them for 20 minutes, then covered them with foil and baked another 20-25 mintues. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
170 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
This recipe was easy and delicious! It makes two loaves. One for you and one for a friend! I will be making more for Christmas presents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
Outstanding! I added a bit more cinnamon and nutmeg. I also made muffins out of these. My 7 year old picky eater ate two muffins and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This bread is awesome. It is moist and very flavorful. I took it to work for my co-workers and they couldn't believe that I made it. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kasota, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This was delicious! After reading the other reviews, I changed the spices. Instead of 3 tsp of pumpkin pie spice, I used 1 tsp each of allspice, nutmeg, cinnamon, and ground cloves I also added walnuts. Very tasty & I received a lot of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HATCHERY
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I love this bread! I made it with 1/2 whole wheat flour and replaced the 1/2 cup water with vanilla yogurt. I also used 1 teaspoon more spice. Very moist and flavorful. Instead of 2 loaves, I made 1 loaf and 12 muffins. The muffins baked in about 20 minutes, while the loaf took the full 70 minutes. I like the idea of trying it with walnuts, and a crumble topping on the muffins would be terrific. Try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
An excellent pumkin bread recipe, very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States